Javascript is currently disabled. This site requires Javascript to function correctly. Please enable Javascript in your browser!

Diocesan Offices

- Diocesan Offices

ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

(614) 241-2590
Episcopal Moderator: Dominic Prunte
dprunte@columbuscatholic.org
Supervisor: Michael A. Pirik
mpirik@columbuscatholic.org
Administrative Assistant: Ronée Woodley
rwoodley@columbuscatholic.org

BISHOP’S ANNUAL APPEAL

(See DEVELOPMENT, PLANNING & PASTORAL SERVICES OFFICE)
(614) 241-2550

BLACK CATHOLIC MINISTRIES OF COLUMBUS

Email: blackcatholicministr@columbuscatholic.org
(614) 228-0024
Fax: (614) 221-1787
Chairwoman: Rachelle Martin
Administrative Assistant: Lillian Jackson
ljackson@columbuscatholic.org

CATHOLIC CENTER / Diocesan Office Building

(614) 228-2453

CATHOLIC CHARITIES AND SOCIAL CONCERNS DEPT.

(614) 241-2540
Episcopal Moderator: Mark H. Huddy

THE CATHOLIC FOUNDATION

257 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3703
WebSite: www.catholic-foundation.org
LIKE us on FaceBook; follow us on Twitter @catholicfounda
(614) 443-8893
Fax: (614) 443-8894
Toll Free: (866) 298-8893
Pres & CEO: Loren P. Brown
lbrown@catholic-foundation.org
COO: Steve Hagerdorn
shagerdorn@catholic-foundation.org
VP Development: James A. Anzelmo
janzelmo@catholic-foundation.org
VP Grants & Dioc Partnerships: Amy F. Parker
aparker@catholic-foundation.org
Development Officer: Craig Heppner
cheppner@catholic-foundation.org
Director of Mktg & Comm: Betsy Sewell
bsewell@catholic-foundation.org
Grants & Dev Coord: Danielle Wetzel
dwetzel@catholic-foundation.org

CATHOLIC LATINO MINISTRY

(614) 262-7992
Fax: (call the office first)
Director: Angela Johnston
ajohnston@columbuscatholic.org
Administrative Assistant: Rebecca Price
rprice@columbuscatholic.org

CATHOLIC RECORD SOCIETY

(Diocesan historical society)
(614) 241-2571
Secretary: Donald Schlegel
dschlegel@columbuscatholic.org

CATHOLIC SOCIAL SERVICES, INC.

WebSite: www.colscss.org
Counseling, Parenting Services, Pregnancy and Maternal Support Counseling, Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program, Senior Supportive Services and Homemaker Services, Senior Companions and Money Management for Seniors
(614) 221-5891
Fax: (614) 228-1125
Toll Free: (800) 536-5891
President/CEO: Rachel Lustig
rlustig@colscss.org
Guadalupe Center Food Pantry
441 Industry Dr., Columbus, OH 43204
 (614) 340-7061
Fax: (614) 274-1384
Licking County Branch Office
1031 Brice Street, Newark, OH 43055
 (740) 345-2565
Fax: (740) 345-0199
Zanesville Branch Office
422 Main Street, Suite 400, Zanesville, OH 43702
 (740) 452-5057
Fax: (740) 452-2448
Portsmouth Branch Office
2311 Stockham Lane, Portsmouth, OH 45662
 (740) 353-3185
Fax: (740) 353-3186

OFFICE OF CATHOLIC SCHOOLS

WebSite: www.cdeducation.org
Email: office@cdeducation.org
(614) 221-5829
Fax: (614) 241-2563
Superintendent: Dr. Joseph A. Brettnacher, PhD
jbrettna@cdeducation.org
Assoc Dir of H.S. Curr/Instr/Assess: Susan Streitenberger
sstreite@cdeducation.org
Assoc Dir of School Finance: Doug Etgen
detgen@cdeducation.org
Assoc Dir of School Leadership: Kitty Quinn
kquinn@cdeducation.org
Assoc Dir of Elem. Curr/Instr/Assess: Rick Logue
rlogue@cdeducation.org
Assoc Dir of School Plan/Dev: Dana Forsythe
dforsyth@cdeducation.org
Assoc Dir of Spec Popula: Maria Phillips
maphilli@cdeducation.org
HR Assistant: Jeanne Gissel
jgissel@cdeducation.org

CATHOLIC TIMES

WebSite: www.ctonline.org
(614) 224-5195
Fax: (614) 241-2518
Toll Free: (800) 511-0584
Editor: David A. Garick
dgarick@columbuscatholic.org
Asst Editor/Reporter: Tim Puet
tpuet@columbuscatholic.org
Graphics Design Manager: Alexandra Keves
akeves@columbuscatholic.org
Bkpr/Circu Coord:
subscriptions@columbuscatholic.org

CEMETERIES

6440 S. High St., Lockbourne, OH 43137-9208
(614) 491-2751
Fax: (614) 491-4264
Director/General Manager: Rich Finn
rfinn@columbuscatholic.org

CENTRAL PURCHASING SERVICE

(614) 262-0010
Fax: (614) 262-0013
Toll Free: (800) 842-8319
Director: Steve Deedrick
sdeedrick@columbuscatholic.org
Buyer: Beata Kefauver
bkefauver@columbuscatholic.org

CHANCERY

198 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3766
Email: CHOmailbox@columbuscatholic.org
(614) 224-2251
Fax: (614) 224-6306
Toll Free: (800) 944-2251
Vicar General: Msgr. Stephan J. Moloney
Chancellor: Dcn. Thomas M. Berg, Jr.
Vicar for Priests: Fr. Michael J. Lumpe
Executive Assistant: Julie Greer
Administrative Assistant: Yvette Reategui

COMMUNICATIONS OFFICE

Email: Commailbox@columbuscatholic.org
(614) 241-2555
Director: George Jones
gjones@columbuscatholic.org
Web Content Coordinator/Print Designer: Kimberly Woodruff
kwoodruff@columbuscatholic.org

CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR PRIESTS

St. Joseph Cathedral, 212 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 224-1295
Director: Fr. Michael J. Lumpe
mlumpe@columbuscatholic.org

DEAF APOSTOLATE

St. Mary Magdalene, 473 S. Roys Ave., Columbus, OH 43204
(614) 274-1121
Fax: (614) 274-1122
TDD: (614) 358-7323
Chaplain: Fr. Stanley Benecki
sbenecki@columbuscatholic.org

DEVELOPMENT AND PLANNING

(614) 241-2550
Director: Andrea Pannell
apannell@columbuscatholic.org

Development Assistant: Suzanne Roberts
sroberts@columbuscatholic.org
Pastoral Planning Coordinator: Ellen Weilbacher
eweilbacher@columbuscatholic.org
Program Associate: Patty Perna
pperna@columbuscatholic.org
Program Associate: Jillian Singer
jsinger@columbuscatholic.org
Program Associate: Erin Schorr
eschorr@columbuscatholic.org
Development Assistant: Gini Ritzenthaler
gritzenthaler@columbuscatholic.org
Data/Special Events Coordinator: Michael Ames
mames@columbuscatholic.org
Census Manager: Peggy Cooper
pcooper@columbuscatholic.org

DIACONATE OFFICE

(614) 241-2545
Director: Dcn. Frank Iannarino
7266 Innisfree Ln., Dublin, OH 43017-2630
 (614) 798-9763
fiannarino@columbuscatholic.org
Administrative Assistant: Kelly Cooley
kcooley@columbuscatholic.org

DIOCESAN COUNCIL OF CATHOLIC WOMEN

WebSite: dccw.colsdioc.org
Fax: (614) 228-8601
President: Mickey McCormick
mmccormick@columbuscatholic.org
Vice President: Katie Boesch
Secretary: Annette Roth
Treasurer: Valerie Horton

DIOCESAN RETIREMENT COMMUNITY

198 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3766
(614) 761-3734
President and CEO: Msgr. Joseph M. Hendricks
jhendricks@columbuscatholic.org

OFFICE FOR DIVINE WORSHIP

WebSite: www.colsdioc.org
(614) 221-4640
Director: Michelle Lemiesz, M.Div.
mlemiesz@columbuscatholic.org
Liturgical Consultant: Andrew Burson
Music Consultant:

DUE PROCESS OFFICE

198 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3766
(614) 224-2251
Promoter of Justice: Msgr. Stephan J. Moloney
smoloney@columbuscatholic.org
Administrator: Alphonse P. Cincione

ECUMENICAL AND INTERRELIGIOUS COMMISSION

Vacant

EDUCATION DEPT

WebSite: www.cdeducation.org
(614) 221-5829
Episcopal Moderator: Dr. Joseph A. Brettnacher PhD
jbrettna@cdeducation.org

FACILITIES OFFICE

(614) 228-2457
Director: Bruce Boylan
bboylan@columbuscatholic.org
Assistant Director: Rob Schorr
rschorr@columbuscatholic.org
Assistant Director: Bob Sisson
rsisson@columbuscatholic.org
Buildings Operations: Mike Pirik
mpirik@columbuscatholic.org
Maintenance: Bob Carle
bcarle@columbuscatholic.org

FINANCE OFFICE

198 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3766
WebSite: www.colsdioc.org
(614) 224-1221
Fax: (614) 241-2573
Director: William S. Davis
wsdavis@columbuscatholic.org
Controller: Ingrid Sotak
isotak@columbuscatholic.org
Internal Auditor: Tina Nierman
tnierman@columbuscatholic.org
Accountant: Ann Sicker
asicker@columbuscatholic.org
Accountant: Sally Watkins
swatkins@columbuscatholic.org
Accountant: Suzanne Rodrigez
srodrigez@columbuscatholic.org
Accountant: Angie Acox
aacox@columbuscatholic.org

HEALTH AFFAIRS OFFICE

St. Vincent de Paul Church, 303 E. High St., Mt. Vernon, OH 43050-3419
(740) 392-4711
Coordinator: Fr. Mark J. Hammond

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY OFFICE

WebSite: www.colsdioc.org
Email: itmailbox@columbuscatholic.org
(614) 221-1182
Director: Steve Nasdeo
snasdeo@columbuscatholic.org
Network Administrator: Craig Koler
ckolar@columbuscatholic.org
Help Desk Tier II: Haley Caldwell
hcaldwell@columbuscatholic.org
Help Desk Tier II: Kelly McGuire
kmcguire@columbuscatholic.org
App Developer: Jason Martinsek
jmartinsek@columbuscatholic.org
App Developer: Matthew Nebel
mhebel@columbuscatholic.org

INSURANCE OFFICE

198 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3766
WebSite: www.colsdioc.org
(614) 224-1221
Fax: (614) 241-2573
Director: Dominic Prunte
dprunte@columbuscatholic.org
Insurance Manager: Julienne Bialt
jbialt@columbuscatholic.org
Insurance Coordinator: Teresa DePasio
tdepasio@columbuscatholic.org
Administrative Assistant: Jan Milner
jmilner@columbuscatholic.org
Medical: United Healthcare of Ohio, Inc.
9200 Worthington Rd., Westerville, OH 430802
 (866) 844-4864
Dental: United Healthcare of Ohio, Inc.
9200 Worthington Rd., Westerville, OH 43082
 (866) 844-4864
Vision: Vision Service Plan (VSP)
3400 Morse Crossing, Columbus, OH 43219
 (800) 877-7195
Property, Liability and Auto: Willis-HRH Attn: Todd Evert
775 Yard St., Suite 200, Columbus, OH 43212
 (614) 326-4916
Fax: (614) 766-8999
Workers Compensation: Frank Gates (York)
PO Box 182364, Columbus, OH 43218-2364
 (800) 777-4283
Fax: (866) 548-2637
Other Employee Benefits: INSURANCE OFFICE

Flexible Spending/Dependent Care; Life Insurance; Long Term Care; Long Term Disability; Short Term Disability

JOIN (Joint Organization for Inner-city Needs)

578 E. Main St., Columbus, OH 43215
WebSite: join.colsdioc.org
Emergency relief for low-income families
(614) 241-2531
Director: Lisa Keita
 (614) 241-2530
lkeita@columbuscatholic.org
Associate Director: Sr. Sharen Baldy, SCN
sbaldy@columbuscatholic.org

LEGACY OF CATHOLIC LEARNING-ADMINISTRATION

198 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3766
(614) 224-1221

LEGION OF MARY

Comm. of Holy Rosary/St. John, 648 S. Ohio Ave., Columbus, OH 43205-2799
(614) 252-5926
Diocesan Spiritual Director: Fr. Joshua J. Wagner

LIAISON FOR RELIGIOUS

198 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3766
(614) 224-2251
Dcn. Thomas M. Berg, Jr.

MARRIAGE & FAMILY LIFE OFFICE

WebSite: familylife.colsdioc.org
Email: familylife@columbuscatholic.org
Marriage and Family Life resources available upon request
(614) 241-2560
Director: Stephanie Rapp
srapp@columbuscatholic.org
Natural Family Planning: Jennifer Fullin
jfullin@columbuscatholic.org
Marriage Preparation: Kathleen Hall
khall@columbuscatholic.org

MISSIONS OFFICE/PONTIFICAL MISSION SOCIETIES IN THE UNITED STATES

Email: mismailbox@columbuscatholic.org
The Pontifical Mission Societies in the United States •The Society for the Propagation of the Faith •The Missionary Childhood Association •The Society of Peter Apostle •The Missionary Union of Priests
(614) 228-8603
Director: Leandro M. (Lany) Tapay
ltapay@columbuscatholic.org
Mission Education Coordinator: Gina Sergio
gsergio@columbuscatholic.org

PARISH AID FUND

198 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3766
(614) 224-1221

PERSONNEL OFFICE

WebSite: www.colsdioc.org
(614) 241-2580
Director: Dominic Prunte
dprunte@columbuscatholic.org

REAL ESTATE

198 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3766
(614) 224-1221

RECREATION ASSOCIATION

WebSite: www.cdeducation.org
(614) 241-2580
Director: Marty Raines
mraines@cdeducation.org

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION AND CATECHESIS

WebSite: www.cdeducation.org/dre
Email: office@cdeducation.org
(614) 221-4633
Fax: (614) 241-2563
Director: Dr. Barbara Romanello-Wichtman
bromanel@cdeducation.org
Program Coordinators: Martha Choroco
mchoroco@cdeducation.org
Program Coordinators: Suzanne Reihing
sreihing@cdeducation.org
Consultants: Jennifer Berryhill
jberryhi@cdeducation.org
Consultants: Judith Engel
jengel@cdeducation.org
Media Resource Center
WebSite: catalog.cdeducation.org
 (800) 688-4641
avmedia@cdeducation.org
Fax: (614) 241-2563

RURAL LIFE

(614) 241-2540
Manager: Jerry Freewalt
jfreewalt@columbuscatholic.org

SAFE ENVIRONMENT PROGRAM

WebSite: www.colsdioc.org
(614) 241-2568
Safe Environment Manager: Regina E. Quinn
rquinn@columbuscatholic.org

ST. FRANCIS EVANGELIZATION CENTER

404 W. South St., McArthur, OH 45651-1229
(740) 596-5820
Fax: (740) 596-4316
Director: Lisa Keita
lkeita04@hotmail.com

ST. THERESE’S RETREAT CENTER

5277 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43213-1389
(614) 866-1611
Director: Mary E. Murphy
mmurphy.stthereses@gmail.com
Associate Director: Sr. Elaine Ballmann, SNDdeN

SS. PETER AND PAUL RETREAT CENTER

2734 Seminary Rd. S.E., Newark, OH 43056-9339
WebSite: www.stspeterpaulretreatcenter.com
(740) 928-4236
Fax: (740) 928-1512
Director: Robert Overman
boverman@columbuscatholic.org
Administrative Manager: Latisha Humphries
info@stspeterandpaulretreatcenter.org

SCOUT CHAPLAIN

(614) 241-2565

OFFICE FOR SOCIAL CONCERNS

Email: SOCmailbox.colsdioc.org
Programs for the elderly, Catholic Campaign for Human Development, Catholic Relief Services, Respect Life Program, Rural Life, Social Justice Education and Advocacy, Legislative Network
(614) 241-2540
Fax: (614) 228-7302
Director: Mark Huddy
CCHD/CRS Manager: Erin Cordle
Rural Life/Parish Social Concerns Ministry Manager: Jerry Freewalt
Administrative Assistant: Angelita Canlas

SPIRITUAL LIFE AND PARISH MINISTRY DEPT

198 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3766
(614) 224-2251
Episcopal Moderator: Dcn. Thomas M. Berg, Jr.

TRIBUNAL

(614) 241-2500
Judicial Vicar: Msgr. John K. Cody
jcody@columbuscatholic.org

OFFICE OF VOCATIONS

Email: vocmailbox@columbuscatholic.org
(614) 221-5565
Fax: (614) 241-2572
Director: Fr. Paul A. Noble
pnoble@columbuscatholic.org
Administrative Assistant: Kelly Cooley
kcooley@columbuscatholic.org

YOUTH and YOUNG ADULT MINISTRY

WebSite: www.cdeducation.org/oym
Email: office@cdeducation.org
(614) 241-2565
Fax: (614) 241-2563
Director: Michael Hall
mhall@cdeducation.org
Program Coordinator: Sean Robinson
srobinso@cdeducation.org
2015 BAA Landing Page

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Columbus 197 E. Gay Street Columbus, OH 43215
614-228-2457
commailbox@columbuscatholic.org 

Throughout its website, the Offices of the Diocese of Columbus link to other websites solely for the user’s convenience. By providing these links, the Diocese of Columbus assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, these websites, their content, or their sponsoring organizations. All content property of the Diocese of Columbus, copyright 2015.

Asset 1 Asset 2 Asset 3