Javascript is currently disabled. This site requires Javascript to function correctly. Please enable Javascript in your browser!

Deacons

- Deacons


Deacon Terrance Acox 740-574-5640
   Scioto County Parish Consortium Acoxfamily@wildblue.net
   6459 Lick RunLyra Rd., Wheelersburg, OH 45694
Deacon Mark D. Allison 540-966-1853
   177 East Arrowhead Ct, Troutville, VA 24175
sixallisons@ntelos.net
Deacon William Andrews 740-967-2374
   Church of the Ascension wjandrews@yahoo.com
   5106 Raccoon Run Rd., Johnstown, OH 43031
Deacon Felix F. Azzola 740-369-2014
   Retired deaconfelix@msn.com
   131 Yorkshire Rd, Delaware, OH 43015-3844
Deacon John Barbour 740-366-4124
   St. Edward, Granville barfamilybour@yahoo.com
   186 Quentin Rd. N, Newark, OH 43055
Deacon Thomas M. Barford 614-895-3544
   Retired thbarford@wowway.com
   5977 Blue Spruce St, Columbus, OH 43231-2315
Deacon Richard L. Baumann 614-319-3181
   Retired rbaumann2@att.net
   3171 Griggsview Ct, Columbus, OH 43221
Deacon Thomas M. Berg, Jr. 614-224-2251
   St. Andrew, Columbus & Chancellor tberg@colsdioc.org
   198 East Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43235-5933
Deacon Thomas M. Berg, Sr. 614-431-2480
   Retired tberg@columbus.rr.com
   1304 Durness Ct, Columbus, OH 43235-2191
Deacon David Bezusko  937-209-9258 
    Our Lady of Lourdes, Marysville dave.bezusko@gmail.com
   1152 Valley Drive, Marysville, OH  43040  
Deacon Timothy Birie 740-694-1060
   St. Vincent, Mt Vernon tbirie@columbus.rr.com
   9571 Woodridge Circle, Fredericktown, OH 43019-9217
Deacon Anthony C. Bonacci
   St. Joseph, Plain City bonacci.1@osu.edu
   6870 Plain City-Georgesville Rd NE, Plain City, OH 43064-9307
Deacon Richard B. Busic 740-246-6275
   Our Lady of Mt. Carmel, Buckeye Lake deacondickbusic@gmail.com
   13211 Rosewood Rd, Thornville, OH 43076-9106
Deacon Jerry J. Butts 614-944-9005
   Corpus Christi jerry.butts@worldnet.att.net
   297 Villa Oaks Ln, Gahanna, OH 43230
Deacon Albert E. Cain 740-522-4750
   Retired allinda@windstream.net
   1320 Sequoia Ln, Heath, OH 43056-1122
Deacon Carl Calcara, Jr. 740-965-1132
   St. John Neumann, Sunbury carlcalcara@earthlink.net
   1370 S. Galena Rd, Galena, OH 43021-9536
Deacon Christopher Campbell 614-261-0809
   Immaculate Conception ccampbel@cdeducation.org
   177 E. Dunedin Rd., Columbus, OH 43214-3803
Deacon Jeffrey Carpenter 740-681-9918
   St. Bernadette, Lancaster jcarpe@columbus.rr.com
   3027 Valley View Rd. NE, Lancaster, OH 43130-8707
Deacon Edward Christ 740-297-7004
    Perry County Consortium  
    4365 Dockray Drive, Nashport, OH  43830  
Deacon Joseph Ciaciura 740-549-2116
   St. Paul, Westerville jciaciura@insight.rr.com
   6660 Jaycox Rd,, Galena, OH 43021-9530
Deacon John R. Crerand 614-898-9681
   St. Michael, Worthington & Diocesan Tribunal crerand30@yahoo.com
   390 Ashford Dr, Westerville, OH 43082
Deacon Eugene Dawson 740-342-3712
   Holy Trinity, Somerset genecd@live.com
   4795 Marietta Rd., New Lexington, OH 43764
Deacon Steven DeMers 740-345-8118
   St. Francis de Sales, Newark stdemers@roadrunner.com
   299 Merchant St., Newark, OH 43055-4491
Deacon William Demidovich, Jr.
   St. Michael, Worthington wfbdj219@yahoo.com
   7795 Red Maple Place, Westerville, OH 43082
Deacon Paul Deshaies 740-687-6085
   St. Agnes revmrped@att.net
   1912 Independence Blvd, Lancaster, OH 43130-1207
Deacon Joseph Dietz 419-651-7950
   Ministry outside the diocese
   55911 Bowland Place North Apt. 334, Dublin, OH 43016
Deacon Kenneth L. Drummer 863-815-9655
   7915 Ridge Pointe Dr W, Lakeland, FL 33810-4471
kdrummer1@lycos.com
Deacon Frank A. Duda 740-545-7361
   St. Francis, Newcomerstown fad22242@hotmail.com
   22242 Co Rd 124, W Lafayette, OH 43845-9777
Deacon John DuPrey
   St. Pius X, Reynoldsburg spxjty@gmail.com
   7411 Harbour Town Dr, Pickerington, OH 43147
Deacon Gregory L. Eiden 614-267-7500
   Kairos Prison Ministry GreggEiden@me.com
   305 Acton Rd, Columbus, OH 43214-3305
Deacon John Elam 740-366-6721
   Retired mary_elam@hotmail.com
   187 Jefferson Rd, Newark, OH 43055
Deacon Ronald Fondriest
   Retired rfondriest@adelphia.net
   PO Box 2204, Dover, OH 44622-1000
Deacon Jeffrey Fortkamp 614-246-0174
   Our Lady of Peace jdfortkamp@gmail.com
   1120 Northport Dr, Columbus, OH 43235-4078
Deacon Klaus K. Fricke 614-891-6184
   St. Michael, Worthington frickek@sbcglobal.net
   1767 Hillandale Ave, Columbus, OH 43229-1413
Deacon Robert W. Ghiloni 740-345-1122
   Retired dcnbobg1117@windstream.net
   75 Amy Ln NE, Newark, OH 43055-9655
Deacon William J. Gorman 330-345-3325
   Retired billgorm02@gmail.com
   4138 Swanson Blvd, #187, Wooster, OH  44691
Deacon James J. Gorski 740-548-6620
   St. Joseph Cathedral jgorski@colsdioc.org
   2667 Pointewood Loop, Galena, OH 43021
Deacon Henry Gundrum 740-407-7316
   Retired hanksoffice@att.net
   1565 A Monmouth Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130-8772
Deacon Daniel Hann 740-852-5456
   St. Patrick, London dhann@colsdioc.org
   2609 Chrisman Rd, London, OH 43140-9725
Deacon Reed Hauser 740-775-1835
   St. Peter, Chillicothe rthauser@roadrunner.com
   146 Applewood Dr., Chillicothe, OH 45601-1946
Deacon Mickey B. Hawkins 614-890-2468
   St. Paul. Westerville mhawkins@colsdioc.org
   1796 Staffordshire Rd, Columbus, OH 43229-2142
Deacon J. Michael Hood 419-634-1645
   Immaculate Conception, Kenton mhoodlaw@yahoo.com
   224 Grandview Blvd, Ada, OH 45810-1660
Deacon Lester L. Houze 330-874-4614
   Holy Trinity, Zoar deaconlynhouze@gmail.com
   9575 SR 212 NE, Bolivar, OH 44612-8642
Deacon Francis Iannarino 614-798-9763
   St. Brigid of Kildare, Dublin & Director, Office of the Diaconate fiannarino@colsdioc.org
   7266 Innisfree Ln, Dublin, OH 43017-2630
Deacon Carl Jerzyk 614-392-5304
   St. Paul, Westerville jerzykcs@gmail.net
   290 Crosslake Ct., Westerville, OH 43081
Deacon Thomas V. Johnston 614-267-1903
   Retired thomjohnst@aol.com
   1175 Zebulon Ave, Columbus, OH 43224-2757
Deacon Robert Joseph 614-486-0777
   Our Lady of Victory rob@rjosephgroup.com
   1406 Cambridge Blvd., Columbus, OH 43212
Deacon James Kelly 614-834-5128
   St. Pius X, Reynoldsburg jkelly4@insight.rr.com
   11795 Huntington Way, Pickerington, OH 43147
Deacon Robert Killoren 614-418-7228
   Church of the Ascension rkilloren@gmail.com
   782 Cherrywood Place, Gahanna, OH 43230
Deacon Joseph Knapke 614-319-3242
   Ss Simon and Jude, West Jefferson Jknapke1@columbus.rr.com
   3854 Shadowstone Way, Columbus, OH  43221
Deacon Charles A. Knight 740-363-9609
   Retired caknightcg@gmail.com
   560 SR 257S, Ostrander, OH 43061
Deacon Lawrence F. Koebel 614-478-3038
   Retired dr3506@aol.com
   384 Coldwell Ct, Gahanna, OH 43230-1778
Deacon Michael Kopczewski 614-877-4714
    Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Grove City  michael.kopczewski@gmail.com 
    11504 Big Darby Creek Road, Orient, OH  43146  
Deacon Richard T. Krick 863-427-7631
   Retired krickrt@tampabay.rr.com
   213 Knollwold Dr., Davenport, FL 33837
Deacon Gordon T. Kunkler Sr 937-738-7702
   Madison Correctional Institute gkunkler@live.com
   1018 Watkins Glen Ct., Marysville, OH 43040-8361
Deacon Peter C. Labita 614-236-5361
   Christ the King labita.4@osu.edu
   2665 Tudor Rd, Columbus, OH 43209-2955
Deacon Elmer L. Lampe 614-262-7359
   Retired elampe7925@aol.com
   308 Garden Rd, Columbus, OH 43214-2134
Deacon Dwight Larcomb 808-651-2779
   Retired deacon_kauai@msn.com
   3200 Smeltzer Rd Lot 74, Marion, OH 43302
Deacon David Lozoski 740-623-0685
   St. Ann Church, Dresden djlozowski@gmail.com 
   28339 State Route 643, Fresno, CA  43824
 
Deacon John Malone. Jr. 614-457-2484
   St. Cecilia Jickabee1@gmail.com
   2458 Wimbledon Rd., Columbus, OH 43220
Deacon William E. McCurry 740-382-1083
   Holy Family chaplainearl@yahoo.com
   PO Box 1524, Marion, OH 43301-1524
Deacon Joseph Meyer 614-890-4007
   St. Matthew, Gahanna josephcharlesmeyer@gmail.com
   1059 Marie Lou Dr., Westerville, OH 43081
Deacon Charles Miller 614-367-1830
   Pope John XXIII, Canal Winchester DCNCharlieMiller@spxreynoldsburg.com
   916 Mahle Dr, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Deacon Maurice Milne 614-538-9505
   St. Agatha moe24m@aol.com
   4347 Mumford Dr, Columbus, OH 43220-4438
Deacon Roger Minner 614-444-1265
   St. Mary rjminner@sbcglobal.net
   294 Stewart Ave, Columbus, OH 43206-2726
Deacon James R. Morris 614-529-9222
   St. Brendan, Hilliard dcnjim@att.net
   1786 Stemwood Dr, Columbus, OH 43228-9716
Deacon Douglas Mould 740-623-8521
   Sacred Heart, Coshocton mould9565@roadrunner.com
   26881 TR 1205, Coshocton, OH 43812-9379
Deacon Martin Mueller
   Retired m.mueller664@gmail.com
   5224 W. State Road 46, #133, Sanford, FL 32771
Deacon Kevin Murrin  614-562-2889
   Church of the Resurrection, New Albany Kpmurrin@gmail.com 
    597 Dark Star Avenue, Gahanna, OH  43230  
Deacon Andrew Naporano
   St. Margaret of Cortona anaporano@colsdioc.org
   1978 Bald Eagle drive, Grove City, OH 43123
Deacon Jason Nguyen  614-937-4334
    Ss. Augustine & Gabriel, Columbus nguyenh72@hotmail.com 
    1589 Summersweet Circle, Lewis Center, OH 43035  
Deacon Ronald Onslow 330-340-6831 
    Sacred Heart Church, New Philadelphia ron.onslow@gmail.com 
    6638 Buehler Hill Road, SW, Stone Creek, OH  43840  
Deacon Frank A. Paniccia 614-232-8831
   Retired
   RR 1 Box 519, Sugar Grove, OH 43155-9605
Deacon Ralph Parsons Jr 740-852-2541
   Retired sonnyparson@sbcglobal.net
   181 Lafayette Rd, London, OH 43140-1138
Deacon Philip M. Paulucci 614-431-9747
   St. Peter philpaulucci@gmail.com
   1953 Samada Ave, Worthington, OH 43085-3471
Deacon Peter Peterson 740-453-5288
   St. Nicholas, Zanesville bpeterso@columbus.rr.com
   2669 Center Dr, Zanesville, OH 43701-1424
Deacon Stephen Petrill  614-917-8142 
   St. Joan of Arc, Powell spjwsap@gmail.com 
    6610 Weston Circle, Dublin, OH  43016  
Deacon Thomas Phillips 614-580-6767 
    St. Thomas the Apostle, Columbus tdpiii@email.com 
    1719 North Cassady Avenue, Columbus, OH  43219  
Deacon Byron L. Phillips 614-855-0632
   St. Christopher bphillips@insight.rr.com
   3914 Pine Meadow Rd, New Albany, OH 43054-9512
Deacon Gilbert L. Plummer 614-876-6090
   Retired theplum@columbus.rr.com
   3711 Luxair Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-1561
Deacon Donald Poirier 614-889-9232
   St. Brigid of Kildare, Dublin dpoirier1952@gmail.com
   5555 Heathrow Dr, Powell, OH 43065-7970
Deacon Roger F. Pry 614-833-1817
   Pope John XXIII rpry@insight.rr.com
   4284 Wincove Dr, Groveport, OH 43125
Deacon Dean Racine 614-895-9843
   St. Elizabeth racinedean@aol.com
   756 Southbluff Dr, Westerville, OH 43082
Deacon John Rankin 973-843-3891
   Retired jackmaxran@msn.com
   275 Wetmore Rd, Columbus, OH 43214
Deacon Hector Raymond 614-920-1959
   Seton Parish hraymond@setonparish.com
   11977 Huntington Way, Pickerington, OH 43147
Deacon Christopher Reis 614-239-0867
   St. Catharine, Columbus reisfam@wowway.com
   181 S. Broadleigh Rd., Columbus, OH 43209-1905
Deacon Donald Robers 740-385-0447
   St. John, Logan darobers14@yahoo.com
   13831 Nickel Plate Rd, Logan, OH 43138-8899
Deacon Thomas Rowlands 419-566-8714
    St. Margaret of Cortona, Columbus rowlandst@rshanline.com
   565 Woodland Court, West Jefferson, OH  43162
Deacon James A. Rouse 614-876-2327
   Retired jimrousecols@sbcglobal.net
   3909 Braidwood Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-2414
Deacon Philip E. Rzewnicki 919-845-9622
   serving out of our diocese przewnicki@nc.rr.com.
   11210 Crestmont Dr, Raleigh, NC 27613-5912
Deacon Douglas Saunders 614-529-1961
   St. Brendan, Hilliard dsaunder@columbus.rr.com
   5749 Plank Dr., Hilliard, OH 43026
Deacon Mark A. Scarpitti 740-468-1042
   St. Bernadette, Lancaster dcn.mark@frontier.com
   4395 Richland Rd, Pleasantville, OH 43148-9722
Deacon Joseph Schermer 614-336-3775
   St. Peter shermer@rrohio.com
   5735 Newbank Circle Unit 102, Dublin, OH 43017
Deacon Craig A. Smith 614-523-3135
   St. Anthony casoh59@aol.com
   1897 Red Fern Dr, Columbus, OH 43229-1425
Deacon Marion Smithberger 614-885-9673
   St. Timothy marion@cbalaw.org
   7658 Footemill Lane, Columbus, OH 43235
Deacon James Sturgeon 740-776-6065
   Scioto County Parish Consortium jmsturgeon@roadrunner.com
   5407 Harrison Ave, Portsmouth, OH 45662
Deacon Francis E. Sullivan 740-756-7318
   St. Mary, Lancaster fsulliva@cdeducation.org
   3185 Carroll Southern Rd, Carroll, OH 43130
Deacon Bart Supino 740-286-6181
   Retired barjo12@yahoo.com
   PO Box 104, Ray, OH 45672-0104
Deacon Todd Tucky 740-368-8345
   St. Mary, Delaware ttucky@delawarestmary.org
   33 Tarpys Lane, Delaware, OH 43015
Deacon Harry L. Turner 614-855-4603
   St. Matthew, Gahanna harryturner@insight.rr.com
   1400 Hollybrier Dr #224, Gahanna, OH 43230
Deacon Christopher Varacalli 606-932-4088
   Scioto County Parish Consortium varacalli@windstream.net
   264 Timberlake Meadow, South Shore, KY 41175
Deacon John Vellani Jr 614-939-5155
   St. Pius X, Reynoldsburg john@0vatinc.com
   6032 Witherspoon Way, Westerville, OH 43081
Deacon Stephen A. Venturini 740-862-6284
   Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal dcnsteve@sbcglobal.net
   3915 Blacklick Rd, Baltimore, OH 43105-9410
Deacon Charles G. Waybright  614-946-7854
   Seton Parish, Pickerington cwaybrig@gmail.com
   453 Doverwood Drive, Reynoldsburg, OH  43068  
Deacon Mark Weiner 740-621-0242
    Perry County Consortium weiner424@hotmail.com
    12960 Portie Flamingo Road, Corning, OH  43730  
Deacon Patrick Wiggins
   Retired pwiggins@columbus.rr.com
   2697 Rolling Oaks Blvd, Hilliard, OH 43026-8573
Deacon Larry J. Wilson 740-323-3849
   St. Leonard, Heath larshel2@windstream.net
   5823 Jacksontown Rd SE Lot 16A, Newark, OH 43056
Deacon Patrick Wilson 740-344-9678
   Church of the Blessed Sacrament, Newark patkat1@juno.com
   1203 Shide Ave, Newark, OH 43055-1948
Deacon Paul Zemanek  614-766-2210
    St. Brigid of Kildare, Dublin pjzemanek@yahoo.com 
    4794 Chatelaine Drive, Dublin, OH  43017  
Deacon George Zimmermann, Jr. 614-868-1815
   Holy Spirit GZ3343@att.com
   5673 Flintlock Lane, Columbus, OH 43213
2015 BAA Landing Page

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Columbus 197 E. Gay Street Columbus, OH 43215
614-228-2457
commailbox@columbuscatholic.org 

Throughout its website, the Offices of the Diocese of Columbus link to other websites solely for the user’s convenience. By providing these links, the Diocese of Columbus assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, these websites, their content, or their sponsoring organizations. All content property of the Diocese of Columbus, copyright 2015.

Asset 1 Asset 2 Asset 3