Javascript is currently disabled. This site requires Javascript to function correctly. Please enable Javascript in your browser!


In Memory of those Deacons who have served the people of the Diocese of Columbus and who now rest in peace.

“God of Mercy, you gave our brother deacons, your servants, the privilege of serving your Church. Bring them now to the joy of eternal life. We ask this through our Lord Jesus Christ, Your Son, who lives and reigns with You and Holy Spirit, one God, forever and ever. Amen.”

Deacon Richard Hennessy (May 1, 1982)
Deacon Terrance Canavan (November 24, 1987)
Deacon Vincent Minella (January 18, 1990)
Deacon Robert Stock (April 1, 1991)
Deacon Robert Holehouse (October 23, 1994)
Deacon Thomas Spaith (June 2, 1995)
Deacon Charles Brockman (June 6, 1995)
Deacon Ronald Eagon (November 22, 1995)
Deacon Bill Whalen (June 19, 2000)
Deacon David Hohl (November 2, 2000)
Deacon Joseph Farmer (June 15, 2005)
Deacon Frederick Schmitt (September 1, 2005)
Deacon James Smith (July 16, 2006)
Deacon James Feerick (July 26, 2006)
Deacon John Rericha (April 29, 2009)
Deacon Joseph Farry (January 26, 2010)
Deacon David Kruse (March 10, 2010)
Deacon George Horsley (June 23, 2010)
Deacon Paul Belhorn (October 9, 2010)
Deacon John Stahl (October 12, 2010)
Deacon George Lovensheimer (March 4, 2011)
Deacon Charlie Stevens (April 10, 2011)
Deacon Kasuma Santos (November 2, 2013)
Deacon Joseph Poland (November 16, 2013)
Deacon Frank Ball (October 2, 2014)
Deacon James Davis (September 16, 2015)
Deacon William Davis (August 9, 2016)
Deacon Joe Checca (October 6, 2016)
Deacon Robert Neely (January 26, 2017)
Deacon Frank McDevitt (February 15, 2017)
2015 BAA Landing Page

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Columbus 197 E. Gay Street Columbus, OH 43215

Throughout its website, the Offices of the Diocese of Columbus link to other websites solely for the user’s convenience. By providing these links, the Diocese of Columbus assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, these websites, their content, or their sponsoring organizations. All content property of the Diocese of Columbus, copyright 2015.

Asset 1 Asset 2 Asset 3